• January 14, 2013
  • Comments

Kenny Chesney Adds 28 Dates to ‘No Shoes Nation’ Tour

By:

Kenny Chesney has announced 28 new dates for his 2013 ‘No Shoes Nation’ Tour, making it one of the year’s biggest tours. The winner of 2012’s Billboard Touring ‘Top Package’ Award – for the year’s top-grossing tour – and “Road Warrior” Award – celebrating uncommon work ethic, professionalism and artistic integrity – Chesney is on his way to his 11th consecutive tour with more than one million tickets sold. The 46-date ‘No Shoes Nation’ Tour begins March 16 at Raymond James Stadium in Tampa, Florida.

“The fans are the foundation of ‘No Shoes Nation,'” Chesney said. “They built it from the ground up, and they built it with heart, passion and the love of life and music, and I can’t wait to feel that connection again when we kick off the tour in March and throughout the summer of 2013.”

“The biggest ticket seller in country music and among the elite touring artists in the world” (Billboard), Chesney will have performed 101 stadium concerts after this summer’s tour. He is a CMT and AMA Artist of the Year, a four-time CMA Entertainer of the Year, and a four-time ACM Entertainer of the Year.

Corona Light Presents Kenny Chesneys ‘No Shoes Nation’ Tour dates (new dates in bold):

Sat. Mar 16 — Tampa, FL -­ Raymond James Stadium^
Thu. Mar 21 — Albany, NY — Times Union Arena~
Fri. Mar 22 — Uncasville, CT — Mohegan Sun Arena~
Sat. Mar 23 — Uncasville, CT — Mohegan Sun Arena~
Thu. Apr 4 — Lafayette, LA — Cajundome~
Fri. Apr 5 — TX — Venue TBA
Thu. Apr 11 — Orange Beach, AL — The Amphitheater At The Wharf~
Sat. Apr 13 — Fort Lauderdale, FL — Rock The Ocean’s Tortuga Music Festival
Fri. Apr 19 — Las Vegas, NV — The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Sat. Apr 20 — Las Vegas, NV — The Joint at Hard Rock Hotel & Casino
Thu. Apr 25 — Grand Rapids, MI — Van Andel Arena~
Fri. Apr 26 — Peoria, IL — Peoria Civic Center~
Sat. Apr 27 — Des Moines, IA — Wells Fargo Arena~

Sat. May 4 — Columbia, SC – Williams Brice Stadium*
Sat. May 11 — Dallas, TX — Dallas Cowboys Stadium^
Thu. May 16 — Fort Wayne, IN — Allen County War Memorial Coliseum~
Sat. May 18 — Milwaukee, WI — Miller Park^
Thu. May 23 — Raleigh, NC — Time Warner Cable Music Pavilion~
Sat. May 25 — Landover, MD — FedExField^
Thu. May 30 — Boise, ID — Taco Bell Arena~
Sat. Jun 1 – ­ Seattle, WA ­ CenturyLink Field^
Thu. Jun 6 — Virginia Beach, VA — Farm Bureau Live at Virginia Beach~
Sat. Jun 8 — Philadelphia, PA — Lincoln Financial Field^
Thu. Jun 13 — Indianapolis, IN — Klipsch Music Center~
Sat. Jun 15 — Kansas City, MO — Arrowhead Stadium^
Thu. Jun 20 — Cuyahoga Falls, OH — Blossom Music Center~
Sat. Jun 22 — Pittsburgh, PA ­- Heinz Field^
Thu. Jun 27 — St. Louis, MO — Verizon Wireless Amphitheater~
Fri. Jun 28 — Cincinnati, OH — Riverbend Music Center~

Sat. Jun 29 — Columbus, OH ­ Crew Stadium^
Sat. Jul 6 — Prince Edward Island, NS — Cavendish Beach Music Festival~
Fri. Jul 12 — Minneapolis, MN — Target Field*
Sun. Jul 14 — Craven, SK — Craven Country Jamboree~
Thu. Jul 18 — Salt Lake City, UT — USANA Amphitheater~

Sat. Jul 20 — Denver, CO — Sports Authority Field at Mile High^
Wed. Jul 24 — Fresno, CA — Savemart Center~
Thu. Jul 25 — Mountain View, CA – Shoreline Amphitheater~

Sat. Jul 27 — Anaheim, CA — Angels Stadium^
Thu. Aug 1 — Charlotte, NC — Verizon Wireless Amphitheater~
Sat. Aug 3 – Atlanta, GA — Georgia Dome*
Sat. Aug 10 — East Rutherford, NJ — MetLife Stadium^
Thu. Aug 15 — Toronto, ON — Molson Canadian Amphitheatre~
Sat. Aug 17 — Detroit, MI — Ford Field^
Wed. Aug 21 — Canandaigua, NY — CMAC~
Fri. Aug 23 — Foxboro, MA — Gillette Stadium^
Sat. Aug 24 — Foxboro, MA — Gillette Stadium^

* with Zac Brown Band, Eli Young Band, and Kacey Musgraves
^ with Eric Church, Eli Young Band and Kacey Musgraves
~ with Eli Young Band and Kacey Musgraves

Pin It

Around the Web: