• February 10, 2012
  • Comments

Thompson Square to Premiere New Music Video on Valentine’s Day

By:

Stoney Creek Records duo Thompson Square burst onto the Country music scene one year ago this week with its self-titled debut album, which has so far garnered a plethora of accolades including 2011’s No.1 Most Played Country Song, “Are You Gonna Kiss Me Or Not,” the follow-up Top 10 hit, “I Got You,” three 2011 American Country Awards and two 2012 GRAMMY nominations.

Now, the husband/wife duo, comprised of Keifer and Shawna Thompson, return to Country radio with its new single, “Glass,” a powerful, romantic ballad that The Washington Post hailed as a “poignant meditation on human vulnerability.”

On February 14, CMT will exclusively world premiere the music video for, “Glass,” as part of a behind-the-scenes network special, “CMT Premieres: Thompson Square – Glass” at 9 am ET/ 8 am CT with a re-air following at 10:45 am ET/ 9:45 am CT.

The video will also air across CMT’s multiple properties including CMT.com, CMT Pure, CMT Mobile and the CMT Insider App.

Directed by Roman White in classic black and white cinematography, the artfully emotional video is a fitting tribute to couples everywhere this Valentine’s Day– from one of Country music’s most celebrated new couples. The single, “Glass,” is available now on iTunes.

Additionally, the 2012 ACM Vocal Duo of the Year nominees will be Cody Alan’s special guests on CMT Radio Live on Monday, Feb. 13.

“CMT Premieres: Thompson Square – Glass” air dates/ times:

Tues. Feb. 14
9 am ET & 10:45 ET

Wed. Feb. 15
8 am ET & 11:30 am ET

Thurs. Feb. 16
1:30 pm ET (immediately following CMT Top 20 Countdown)

Click HERE a first-look at Thompson Square’s new video.

Pin It

Around the Web: